Uncategorized

The Hard Stuff

This isn’t something I ever thought I’d have to write. Of course no one ever plans for things to go wrong. After two easy, pretty perfect pregnancies I never thought I’d experience anything different. But here we are.

Without going into too much detail, I experienced a miscarriage somewhere around 11 and a half weeks. I had no signs or symptoms so when we went in for a routine visit at 14 weeks, we were devastated and shocked when there was no heartbeat. We don’t know what happened, and probably never will. While it’s not easy, we’re beyond thankful that we have two perfect boys to come home to and love on. That definitely helps ease the pain.

I had a procedure over the weekend and while it went well, I lost a lot of blood and ended up having a transfusion before I was sent home. So as far as recovery goes, I’m not in any pain but I’ve been weak, lightheaded, and not able to do much since.

This isn’t easy to talk about but it’s real life. For me it’s easier to write it out and share here than explain it a hundred times to people face to face when they ask about the baby. I’m thankful for the love we’ve been shown by our families, sweet friends and coworkers the last few days. We’ve always had plans of having more kids so while it hurts to know that we won’t be bringing home a new baby in August, we take comfort in knowing we will meet our sweet baby #3 one day.

6 thoughts on “The Hard Stuff

  1. So sorry to hear this. I cant actually say i can relate to this. GOD knows best even tho thar doesnt make it no easier. My heart, prayer & hugs go out to you all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

