Friday Favorites · Uncategorized

Friday Favorites

friday favorites flower look

I haven’t done one of these in a while so I thought it would be fun to join in today.

  1. New Stairs: My sweet husband has been properly redoing our stairs and they are finally almost finished (with a few touch ups)! When we built our house in 2013 we had carpeted stairs (THE WORST!) and it got worn down pretty quickly. Last year he took the carpet up and ended up just staining the wood that was there for the time being (that’s how desperate we were to get rid of the carpet!). We finally bit the bullet on buying new stair treads and some white board for the risers and seeing the transformation has been one of my FAVORITES. I honestly didn’t realize how awful the stained wood looked until I saw the new treads going in. We also replaced the bead board (that we’d put in as the risers) with just a simple white board and it looks so good. Thanks hubs!

    new stairs 2
    I wish I had better before and after pictures but the lighting on our stairs is pretty terrible. Just take my word for it that these look like they were done professionally and I’m so pleased. 
  2. Kitchen Linens: Have y’all seen the new line of kitchen linens from The Pioneer Woman?! I started reading her blog last year and fell in love with her stuff (it’s sold at WalMart so I would have never known about it had I not seen it on her blog). We actually got a set of her dishes for Christmas and I love them so much! I have a major obsession with cute kitchen towels and I love a good table runner. Her stuff is definitely a FAVORITE.
  3. Warm Weather: We’ve gotten a taste of spring this week and it’s been so wonderful! I love getting outside with Beckett in the evenings while he runs around or drives his car like a mad mad around the driveway, yard and our cul-de-sac. The sunsets from our house are my FAVORITE and I’ve been missing those through the winter months.
    B in car
    He was sitting in the floor pushing the gas with his hand and thought it was so funny. No need for steering, just go where the car takes you, sweet boy.

     

That’s it for today. I hope you have a great weekend! I’m looking forward to taking Beckett to Wee Craft in the morning at the little art studio that I blogged about earlier this week. Hopefully we’ll make some progress on the nursery and get to spend some time outside too.

Leave a Reply

