Uncategorized

Friday Favorites

Today I’m doing my first link up with some of my favorite blogs for my Friday Favorites!

One
I can’t believe that it’s already the last Friday in August! I’m crazy excited for some high school football to start tonight. Watching my brother play any sport is one of my favorites so I’m hoping he will get some playing time with the varsity team this year. We love our #23!

?

Two
Our refrigerator is covered with artwork that Beckett has done at daycare. Recently he did a lion with his footprint and it was beyond adorable and definitely one of my favorites! These pieces will be so fun to look back on as he gets older.

Three
I’m usually the type of person who likes to keep things electronic. At work I hate having any type of paper laying on my desk so any time I can do something electronically that’s how I work best. However, keeping up with a calendar is one thing that I do NOT like to do electronically. I’ve tried it and it’s just not for me. Insert this Emily Ley Simplified Planner. It is my very favorite planner that I’ve ever owned and I use it every single day! I used to always purchase a cheap planner from Target and use it for a week or two and then it would disappear into the bottom of my purse never to be used again. The gold foil pineapple print is my FAVORITE and the layout of the pages in the academic version are near perfect for how I use it daily at work.

Four
This fall-like weather that we’ve been having in the evenings this week is my favorite. I’ve actually managed to take Beckett and Wrigley on walks around the neighborhood a couple of times. Taking the dog with us probably wasn’t the best idea because she almost pulled the stroller over about 3 dozen times but, you live and you learn and I probably won’t try that ever again.
20150826_185723

Five
Watching Beckett learn and grow is my favorite. He has the best personality and he keeps us laughing all the time. As much as I don’t want him to grow up, it really is so fun to see him learn new things. He is picking up new words frequently and is trying to do whatever we do all the time. Anytime we are cleaning, he has to be right under our feet “helping”. We had to get him his own broom and break the Swiffer down to his size because he was constantly getting into the pantry to get the big ones out. He’s such a good little helper!

That’s it for my Friday Favorites! I hope you have a great weekend. We’re supposed to have nice weather here and it’s my husband’s last full weekend off for the next few weeks so we’re going to enjoy it to it’s max!

Thanks for reading about This Lovely Lewis Life.

Linked up with NarciAndrea and Erika.

Leave a Reply

